Executive Board

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Franz Kolland
    Sociology/Social Gerontology
  • Prof. Dr. Helmut Kramer (Vice Chairman of the Executive Board)
    Economic Policy/Economic Research
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Kruse  (Chairman of the Executive Board)
    Gerontology, Psychology
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ilse Kryspin-Exner (Vice Chairwoman of the Executive Board)
    Clinical Psychology/Geronto-Technology
  • Prof. Dr. Ada Pellert
    Continuing Education Research/Educational Management
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Sabine Pleschberger
    Nursing Science/Care Research
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Regina Roller-Wirnsberger
    Internal Medicine/Geriatrics

    Managing director:
  • Dr. med. Georg Ruppe, MA
    General Medicine/Medical Anthropology

    Former members of the Executive Board:
  • Emer. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Leopold Rosenmayr (2009 - 2016) †
    Sociology/Social Gerontology
  • Prof. Dr. Franz Böhmer (2009 - 2015) †
    Internal Medicine/Geriatrics
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Marin (2009 - 2013)
    Social Sciences/Social Policy
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Beatrix Grubeck-Loebenstein (2009 - 2012)
    Biomedical Ageing Research